Student Job and Volunteer Opportunities

  • The Community Job Board is a resource for all community members to search and apply for job and volunteer opportunities.  The website is organized by Career Endorsement areas for ease of use, and postings are updated several times a week.  District 214 does not vet these sites and is only compiling possible opportunities from our local industries.

    Always do your due diligence when searching, researching, and applying for job/volunteer opportunities.

     

    If you are interested in District 214 Work-Based Learning Opportunities, such as internships or apprenticeships, please click on the appropriate link.

Contacts

  • Megan Kelly
    Director of Academic Programs and Pathways
    megan.kelly@d214.org | 847-718-7696

    Dawn Czyzewski
    Administrative Assistant to the Director of Academic Programs and Pathways
    dawn.czyzewski@d214.org | 847-718-7670

    Kathy Wicks
    Partnership Manager
    kathy.wicks@d214.org | 847-718-7483

    Roger Guy
    Career Discovery Supervisor
    roger.guy@d214.org | 847-718-7933

    Jonathan Senderak
    Career Discovery Supervisor
    jonathan.senderak@d214.org | 847-718-7682

    Lisa Cooley
    Special Education Evaluator/Coordinator
    lisa.cooley@d214.org | 847-718-7931

    Kay Wilson
    Division Assistant
    kay.wilson@d214.org | 847-718-7958

    Job Placement Specialists

    Carrie Ahmad
    Forest View Educational Center
    carrie.ahmad@d214.org | 847-718-7459

    Shirley Hoffman
    Forest View Educational Center
    shirley.hoffman@d214.org | 847-718-7920

    Stacy Weinert
    Forest View Educational Center
    stacy.weinert@d214.org | 847-718-7922

    Jeanne Wolowiec
    Forest View Educational Center
    jeanne.wolowiec@d214.org | 847-718-7465