Below are the people who lead the Operations Department of District 214 as well as their phone numbers and email addresses. We welcome your questions, comments, and suggestions, so don't hesitate to reach out!

If you are looking to rent District 214 facilities, please click here.  Please do not contact schools directly for school rental inquiries; all rentals of District 214 facilities are coordinated through the District Facilities Rental Department.

If you are interested in doing business with District 214, please click here.  Please do not contact schools directly for solicitations or purchasing decisions; all purchasing decisions for the Operations Department are coordinated through the District Purchasing Department.

 

District Administrative Center Staff

Ted Birren, Director of Operations
ted.birren@d214.org | (847) 718-7619 

Catherine Ziaja, Administrative Assistant to the Director of Operations
catherine.ziaja@d214.org | (847) 718-7620

Garry Latas, Assistant Director of Operations
garry.latas@d214.org | (847) 718-7767

 

Forest View Educational Center Staff

Jeff Rubio, Facilities Manager
jeff.rubio@d214.org | (847) 718-7537

Pam Burkhardt, FVEC Facilities Assistant
pam.burkhardt@d214.org | (847) 718-7733

 

School Building Supervisory Staff

Tom Arseneau, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Buffalo Grove High School
tom.arseneau@d214.org | (847) 718-4123

Jack Hummel, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Elk Grove High School
john.hummel@d214.org | (847) 718-4485

Mike Pierce, Building and Grounds Supervisor, John Hersey High School
mike.pierce@d214.org | (847) 718-4915

Oscar Acevedo, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Prospect High School
oscar.acevedo@d214.org | (847) 718-5342

Paul Morrow, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Rolling Meadows High School
paul.morrow@d214.org | (847) 718-5812

Bill Castile, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Wheeling High School
bill.castile@d214.org | (847) 718-7091