The TDP Leadership Committee is a student-led board that is composed of one junior and one senior class member from each District 214 high school. Students meet four times per year in order to provide a student perspective in TDP programming. The members selected to serve on this committee were identified by building administration for their success in various AP classes and demonstrated leadership skills.


2016-17 Committee Members


Buffalo Grove High School

Jack Metzger – Senior

Olivia Morini – Junior


Elk Grove High School

Michael Pauls – Senior

Abbey Casey – Junior


John Hersey High School

Anne Plecki – Senior

Anna Brzezicki – Junior


Prospect High School

Micki Smolenski – Senior

Noah Helstrom – Junior


Rolling Meadows High School

Jessica Hernandez – Senior

Derek Prusener – Junior


Wheeling High School

Ayana Blair – Senior

Willy Giles – Junior


For details regarding this committee, contact Lyn Comer-Jaworski District 214 TDP Coordinator at