Below are the people who lead the Operations Department of District 214 as well as their phone numbers and email addresses. We welcome your questions, comments, and suggestions so don't hesitate to reach out!

Ted Birren, Director of Operations
ted.birren@d214.org | (847) 718-7619 

Catherine Ziaja, Administrative Assistant
catherine.ziaja@d214.org | (847) 718-7620

Garry Latas, Interim Assistant Director of Operations
garry.latas@d214.org | (847) 718-7767

Pam Burkhardt, Facilities Assistant
pam.burkhardt@d214.org | (847) 718-7733

 

Tom Arseneau, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Buffalo Grove High School
tom.arseneau@d214.org | (847) 718-4123

Jack Hummel, Interim Building and Grounds Supervisor, Elk Grove High School
john.hummel@d214.org | (847) 718-4485

Jeff Rubio, Facilities Manager, Forest View Educational Center
jeff.rubio@d214.org | (847) 718-7537

Mike Pierce, Building and Grounds Supervisor, John Hersey High School
mike.pierce@d214.org | (847) 718-4915

Oscar Acevedo, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Prospect High School
oscar.acevedo@d214.org | (847) 718-5342

Paul Morrow, Interim Building and Grounds Supervisor, Rolling Meadows High School
paul.morrow@d214.org | (847) 718-5812

Bill Castile, Building and Grounds Supervisor, Wheeling High School
bill.castile@d214.org | (847) 718-7091