Summer School
 

2017 Academic Summer School Brochure

Online registration for Academic Summer School begins March 10th at 8am.  Computers will be available at home school's for registration purposes.  Students register through their home high school.  Alternative program students register through their program site.

The Academic Summer School will be hosted at Prospect High School and John Hersey High School.  Class meets from 7:30am to 12:30pm.

The schedule is as follows:

1st Semester: June 12 to June 29, 2017
Week 1: Monday, June 12 to Thursday, June 15
Week 2: Monday, June 19 to Thursday, June 22
Week 3: Monday, June 26 to Thursday, June 29

2nd Semester: July 10 to July 27, 2017
Week 1: Monday, July 10 to Thursday, July 13
Week 2: Monday, July 17 to Thursday, July 20
Week 3: Monday, July 24 to Thursday, July 27

Prospect High School will host all core course options for Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove, John Hersey, Prospect, Rolling Meadows, and Wheeling High School students.

John Hersey High School will host all special programs for Buffalo Grove, Elk Grove, John Hersey, Prospect, Rolling Meadows, and Wheeling High School students.

Special Programs held at John Hersey High School will include Driver Education, Transition Language Arts, Transition English as a Second Language, Summer Internship Program, Newcomer, Extended School Year, Skills Training and Upward Bound Programs.

Sundown Academy
One 24-day semester at John Hersey High School / Class meets 6:00pm to 8:30pm
Week 1: Monday, June 12 to Thursday, June 15
Week 2: Monday, June 19 to Thursday, June 22
Week 3: Monday, June 26 to Thursday, June 29
Week 4: Monday, July 10 to Thursday, July 13
Week 5: Monday, July 17 to Thursday, July 20
Week 6: Monday, July 24 to Thursday, July 27